Before you delete anything keep in mind that this action is not reversible. Anything that is not saved will be lost.
1. Go to Products.
2. Go to Groups.
3. Mark the group that you want to delete. You can select more than one group at a time.
4. Click on the bulk edit menu and select Delete Group.
5. Click Delete.
6. The group has now been deleted.
You can also delete an individual product groups when you are on that group’s edit page. Simply click on the Delete Product button.